The Conference of Champions

The Pac-12 Conference is dedicated to developing the next generation of leaders by championing excellence in academics, athletics, and the well-being of our student-athletes.


Team NCAA titles won by Pac-12 institutions, over 200 more than the next league.

Built on a firm foundation of academic excellence and superior athletic performance, the Pac-12 Conference continues to renew its undisputed claim as the Conference of Champions®. Beyond the courts and fields, the Pac-12's accomplishments extend into the classrooms across 12 campuses, and outside its traditional geographic footprint into new corners around the world.

The only conference to win 500 NCAA Championships, the Pac-12 has captured 207 NCAA team titles since 1999-2000 and 370 since 1981-82, the start of women's sports sponsorship, for an average of over nine per year. Even more impressive has been the breadth of the Pac-12's success with championships coming in 28 different men's and women's sports. The Pac-12 has led or tied the nation in NCAA Championships in 55 of the last 61 years (through the 2020-21 season), with the exceptions coming no lower than third. In 2020-21, the Pac-12 captured eight NCAA team titles with men's indoor track & field (Oregon), skiing (Utah), men's water polo (UCLA), women's basketball (Stanford), men's gymnastics (Stanford), beach volleyball (USC), women's water polo (USC) and women's outdoor track & field (USC).

The Pac-12 has won the most or tied for the most NCAA titles for 16 consecutive seasons (through 2020-21), winning at least six every year from 1999-2000 to 2018-19 and a record 14 in 1996-97. No other conference has won double-digit NCAA championships in a single year.

Spanning over a century of outstanding athletics achievements, the Pac-12 has claimed 537 NCAA Championships (308 men's, 197 women's, 32 combined), over 200 more than the next league.


Consecutive years the Pac-12 Conference has won the most NCAA titles.


Individual NCAA titles won by Pac-12 student-athletes.

Pac-12 members have won 308 NCAA team championships on the men's side, over 80 more than the next closest conference. Men's NCAA crowns have come at a phenomenal rate for the Pac-12 - 16 basketball titles by six schools, 54 tennis titles, 47 outdoor track & field crowns and 29 baseball titles. Pac-12 members have won 25 of 51 NCAA titles in volleyball, 47 of 52 in water polo, and 25 swimming & diving national championships.

On the women's side, the story is much the same. Since the NCAA began conducting women's championships 40 years ago, Pac-12 members have claimed at least four national titles in a single season on 32 occasions (through 2020-21), including every year since 2000-01 except the shortened 2019-20 campaign. Pac-12 teams have captured 197 NCAA women's titles, easily outdistancing the SEC. Pac-12 members have dominated a number of sports, winning 24 softball titles, 24 tennis crowns, 17 volleyball titles, 19 in golf and 17 in swimming & diving.

Individually, the Conference has produced an impressive number of NCAA individual champions. Over 2,300 individual crowns have been won by Pac-12 student-athletes over the years with over 1,300 by male student-athletes. Pac-12 women student-athletes have captured an unmatched 800+ NCAA individual crowns, an average of nearly 21 championships per season. Student-athletes have also captured over 180 individual titles at combined championships (i.e., skiing and fencing).

The Pac-12's excellence is further proven in the annual Division I Learfield IMG College Directors' Cup competition, the prestigious award that honors the best overall collegiate athletics programs in the country. STANFORD won an unprecedented 25th-consecutive Directors' Cup in 2018-19 to lead the Conference with at least five member institutions earning scores in the top 25 each year of the Directors' Cup program. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Directors' Cup was not awarded in 2019-20.

Television and Digital Exposure

Pac-12 Networks was created in 2011 and incorporates one national and six regional television networks, plus extensive digital content accessible through social media, university websites, and Pac-12 Now, its TV Everywhere service. It is the innovative TV and multimedia company of the Pac-12 Conference, and is the first such company to be wholly owned by 12 universities.

Each year, Pac-12 Networks offers live coverage of 850 sporting events, making it one of the top live sports producers in the country. In addition, Pac-12 Networks creates extensive original programming, provides visibility for marquee football and basketball events as well as numerous women's and Olympic sports.

The Pac-12 Conference also has television agreements with ESPN and FOX that run through 2023-24. ESPN distributes games on ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU and ABC, while FOX airs games on FOX or FS1 and simulcasts several games on FOX Deportes.

The Pac-12 digital platform includes, the official athletic website of member universities, mobile applications, social media and other innovative digital initiatives across the company. Pac-12 Plus, a broadband platform, offers live streaming of additional events produced by the conference's 12 universities not available on linear television.

Basketball Tradition

The Pac-12's success is as evident in men's basketball as any sport, where league teams have captured a record 16 NCAA Championships. The Pac-12 also lays claim to 39 NCAA Final Four appearances, 94 consensus first-team All-Americans and 17 National Players of the Year.

The Pac-12 has sent at least half of its teams on to postseason play 27 times in the last 30 years. During that time, 13 league players have garnered National Player of the Year or National Freshman of the Year honors.

All-Pac-12 Utes

Utah has had six All-Pac-12 first team selections over the last six seasons. Delon Wright started the run in 2014 and ’15, followed by Jakob Poeltl in 2016, Kyle Kuzma in 2017, Justin Bibbins in 2018 and Sedrick Barefield in 2019. Poeltl was named 2015-16 Pac-12 Conference Player of the Year and Brandon Taylor was tabbed the league’s 2015-16 Scholar-Athlete of the Year.

NBA Draft Picks By Conference Since 2005