NCAA Runner-Up - 1998

NCAA Champions - 1944

NIT Champions - 1947

AAU National Champions - 1916

One of the Nation’s Top Programs

Top 20 in most wins (1,848)

Top 20 in all-time winning percentage (.641)

Head coach Rick Majerus and All-America point guard Andre Miller led Utah to the 1998 NCAA title game.

NCAA Tournament History

The 1943-44 Utes won the NCAA Championship, the first of two national titles in four seasons.

One of seven teams that reached the NCAA Sweet 16 in every decade from 1950-2010 (joining Indiana, Kentucky, Kansas, Louisville, North Carolina and Syracuse)

29 appearances rank top 30 in tournament history

Round of 32 – 22 times

Sweet 16 – 11 times

Elite Eight – 6 times

Final Four – 4 times

36 Conference Championships

5th most in NCAA Division I

All-American Keith Van Horn led Utah to three WAC titles in the mid-1990s.

Runnin' Ute Honors

1 Consensus National Player of the Year

2 National Players of the Year

7 Wooden Award top 10 finalists

2 NABC Big Man of the Year Award winners

1 Bob Cousy Award winner

1 Kareem Abdul-Jabbar winner

19 All-Americans

7 Academic All-America citations

37 NBA Draft picks

3 Olympians

6 USA Basketball team members

Jakob Poeltl won the 2015-16 Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Award as the nation’s best center. Delon Wright won the 2014-15 Bob Cousy Award as the nation’s best point guard.

12 NBA Draft First Round Picks All-time

Two No. 1 overall picks Andrew Bogut (2005) and Billy McGill (1962)

Eight Top 10 picks

Utah was the only school in the Pac-12 to have produced a first round NBA Draft pick three consecutive years from 2015-17.

10 NBA Draft Picks Since 1993

Delon Wright (No. 20 in 2015), Jakob Poeltl (No. 9 in 2016) and Kyle Kuzma (No. 27 in 2017) went in the first round in successive years.

Five lottery selections, all coming since 1997.

Three Consensus All-Americans Since 1995

Andrew Bogut – 2005

Andre Miller – 1999

Keith Van Horn – 1997

Andrew Bogut was the Consensus National Player of the Year in 2004-05.

Three Academic All-Americans Since 1995

Michael Doleac – 1998 (1st Team)

Drew Hansen – 1998 (3rd Team)

Hanno Möttölä – 1999 (2nd Team), 2000 (3rd Team)

Utah became the first Final Four team with two Academic All-Americans in its starting lineup in 1998 with Drew Hansen (left) and Michael Doleac (right). Hanno Möttölä (center) played off the bench in ’98 and earned Academic All-America honors the next two years.